Avonside Motors Customer Reviews

We're proud to having being established for over 30 years

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Mot and Service

Dec 10, 2014 by John Hockley

Great job, kept me up to date throughout. Courtesy car and valet on my car ! Very satisfied customer, wifes car up next ! Nice people too. If I owned a garage in Evesham I would be worried about these Guy's cos they are seriously good and understand Customer service !!


VW Touran 2.0 tdi Turbo fault

Sep 12, 2014 by Philip Love

Have a VW Touran which the local VW garage had diagnosed with having a Turbo over boost fault requiring a new turbo... Dropped it off at Avonside after being recommended by a few people.
Same fault diagnosed so had to have a new Turbo fitted but for lots less money than VW had quoted . Dropped the car off used their loan car so wasn't without a motor then 2days later picked it up all shiny and new having also sorted my stiff rear near side door out that both VW and Halfords Autocentre had failed to sort even though I had asked them to look at it ( didn't even mention it to these guys ).
Great job very friendly staff will defiantly be using these guys again and would recommend them to all.


BMW X3 transfer box problem

Aug 25, 2014 by Jennifer

On our X3 when it reached 90 - 100,000 miles on the clock dashboard lights lit up like a christmas tree !! Diagnostics showed a problem with transfer box that BMW say to repair could cost up to £2000, Avonside Motors however researched the problem and sorted for £200 !!! Great saving, great service from a knowledgable friendly team. Highly recommend this garage.


Great Service

Jul 27, 2014 by Adam M

I have recently had 2 vehicles services at Avonside and each time the pre sales communication was great and the service itself was great. Everything was explained and they will now be my regular garage. Thanks!!


Fantastic Service

Jul 23, 2014 by Chris Anisworth

So it turns out that Avonside Motors offer remapping of cars. As my local garage who is not only a German specialist but a family run business that I have trusted for years I thought I would give it a go. I thought I would share with all of you my good news. I am now running a diesel VW Golf with over 200bhp and still returning north of 50mpg. It's more powerful than the petrol Golf GTI and is using half the fuel. The car is much more comfortable to drive than before as power delivery is much smoother, so not only am I happy while driving, my fiancé is happy too because she's travelling in comfort and doesn't notice so much when I have a heavy foot! Reliability wise I don't have any worries because Avonside put my car through a health check before they did the remap. I would seriously recommend this to anyone, it has unlocked my cars potential, cheaper than you may think and it only takes a couple of hours to do. 10/10


Remapping

Dec 04, 2013 by Chris Stock

I would like to say how delighted I am with the ReMapping of my Mercedes ML. The power and performance has improved remarkably and my fuel economy has improved by around 7 miles to the gallon !! It has made an already great car into an awesome drive!! Thanks again.


Faultless

Sep 04, 2013 by Louise B

Absolutely faultless service at Avonside today, as always. I can't recommend this place highly enough. The guys are reliable, professional and trustworthy which is particularly important to me as someone who knows very little about cars! You can be sure they won't try to 'up-sell', won't tell you you need work doing when you don't (unlike most of their competitors) and will carry out any necessary work to a very high standard. Five stars are well deserved.


Recent Service

Apr 23, 2013 by Peter Temple-Fry

I would like to thank you for the professional manner, courtesy and consideration shown by all your personnel on the recent servicing of my car.

It was a pleasure to receive such customer service.

Well done.


Diagnostics & Remapping

Apr 22, 2013 by Barney Hodge

High praise for the gang at Avonside motors. when an engine management fault occurred on my car I tried another local garage to get it fixed - no joy. Tried a main SEAT dealer ,who incorrectly diagnosed the fault and wanted to charge me huge sums of cash!

I had given up hope on finding a solution to the problem, when I stumbled across Avonside Motors. Booked my car in and they immediately found the issue, fixed it and its been good ever since.Few months later had a Remap done on the same car, and its driving better than ever.I would recommend this garage to anyone, and the staff are great!


Excellent Service

Mar 31, 2013 by Adam

Found the service excellent from start to finish. Nothing was to much, will return!


Avonside Motors 0138645082 Abbey Road Evesham WR, WR114Bn UK 5.0 5.0 40 40 Phil, Becky and the guys have serviced our BMW with superb professionalism for many years.It is a pleasure to take in the car as we know its going to be top line and we trust t
Page:
1234